# **GFDL Memberships and Involvement in Prestigious Organizations (1e)**

#### **Professional Societies**

### **National Academy of Sciences Member**

Isaac M. Held, elected 2003

#### **American Geophysical Union Fellows**

Isaac M. Held, elected 1995 Hiram Levy, II, elected 1998 P. Christopher D. Milly, USGS at GFDL, elected 2008 Venkatachalam Ramaswamy, elected 2007 John Robert Toggweiler, elected 2005

## **American Meteorological Society Fellows**

Isaac M. Held, elected 1991 Ngar-Cheung Lau, elected 1991 Isidoro Orlanski, Emeritus, elected 1986 Venkatachalam Ramaswamy, elected 2005 Ronald J. Stouffer, elected 2007

## Chinese University of Hong Kong C.N. Yang Fellow

Ngar-Cheung Lau, elected 1993